Summer Camps

Shrine Mont hosts a number of summer camps run by the Diocese of Virginia.  The 2016 camp season begins June 25 and all the camp dates and fees are listed below.   On-line registration will begin in January 12, 2016. Click here to learn more.

For information, questions or a Summer Camps brochure, contact the Diocesan Office of Christian Formation:

By Email: summercamps@thediocese.net
By Web: http://www.shrinemontcamps.net
By Phone: 1-804-643-8451 (in Richmond) or 1-800-DIOCESE (Toll free)

camps

2016 camp dates (and locations*)

Scholarships available upon request.

Art Camp (ages 8-15)

Opens Monday, August 1, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Monday, August 8, 10 am (HAPPY)
$640

Explorers’ the Great (ages 15- High School Senior)

Opens Friday June 24, 10 am (TBA)
Closes Sunday July 3, 10 am (HAPPY)
$885

Explorers’ I (ages 9-11)

Opens Wednesday July 13, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Tuesday, July 19, 10 am (HAPPY)
$555

Explorers’ II (ages 12-14)

Opens Thursday July 21, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, July 30, 10 am (HAPPY)
$835

MAD I (ages 9-11)

Opens Saturday, June 25, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Friday, July 1, 11 am (HAPPY)
$555

MAD II (ages 12-14)

Opens Sunday, July 3, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Monday, July 11, 11 am (HAPPY)
$705

MAD III (ages 15 to rising 12th grade)

Opens Wednesday, July 13, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Sunday, July 24, 11 am (HAPPY)
$955

SHYC (rising 9th grade to rising 12th grade)

Opens Sunday, July 17, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Sunday, July 24, 10 am (Shrine)
$615

St. Andrew’s (ages 8-12)

Opens Saturday, June 25, 10 am (Lexington House)
Closes Friday, July 1, 10 am (Lexington House)
$600

St. Elizabeth’s (ages 14-25)

Opens Tuesday, July 26, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, July 30, 10 am (HAPPY)
$460

St. George’s I (ages 8-9)

Opens Tuesday, July 12, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Monday, July 18, 10 am (Shrine)
$555

St. George’s II (ages 10-11)

Opens Wednesday, July 20, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Thursday, July 28, 10 am (Shrine)
$740

St. George’s III (ages 12-13)

Opens Sunday, July 31, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Wednesday August 10, 10 am (Shrine)
$955

St. George’s IV (ages 14-15)

Opens Sunday, June 26, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Saturday, July 9, 10 am (Shrine)
$1,045

St. Sebastian’s I (ages 9-11)

Opens Saturday, June 25, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Friday, July 1, 10 am (HAPPY)
$555

St. Sebastian’s II: (ages 12-14)

Opens Sunday July 3, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Monday, July 11, 10 am (HAPPY)
$665

* See the facilities map for locations

< back