Summer Camps

Shrine Mont hosts a number of summer camps run by the Diocese of Virginia.  The 2015 camp season begins June 20 and all the camp dates and fees are listed below.   On-line registration will begin in January 13, 2015. Click here to learn more.

For information, questions or a Summer Camps brochure, contact the Diocesan Office of Christian Formation:

By Email: summercamps@thediocese.net
By Web: http://www.shrinemontcamps.net
By Phone: 1-804-643-8451 (in Richmond) or 1-800-DIOCESE (Toll free)

camps

2015 camp dates (and locations*)

Scholarships available upon request.

Art Camp (ages 8-15)

Opens Sunday, August 2, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Monday, August 10, 10 am (HAPPY)
$635

Explorers’ the Great (ages 15-17)

Opens Saturday, June 20, 2 pm (TBA)
Closes Monday, June 29, 10 am (Shrine)
$880

Explorers’ I (ages 9-11)

Opens Sunday, July 12, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Sunday, July 19, 10 am (Shrine)
$550

Explorers’ II (ages 12-14)

Opens Tuesday July 21, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, August 1, 10 am (HAPPY)
$825

MAD I (ages 9-11)

Opens Saturday, June 20, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, June 27, 11 am (HAPPY)
$550

MAD II (ages 12-14)

Opens Tuesday, June 30, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Thursday, July 9, 11 am (HAPPY)
$700

MAD III (ages 15 to rising 12th grade)

Opens Saturday, July 11, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Thursday, July 23, 11 am (HAPPY)
$950

SHYC (rising 9th grade to rising 12th grade)

Opens Sunday, July 12, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Sunday, July 19, 10 am (Shrine)
$610

St. Andrew’s (ages 8-12)

Opens Saturday, June 20, 10 am (Lexington House)
Closes Saturday, June 27, 10 am (Lexington House)
$595

St. Elizabeth’s (ages 14-25)

Opens Sunday, July 26, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Thursday, July 30, 10 am (HAPPY)
$455

St. George’s I (ages 8-9)

Opens Thursday, July 9, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Wednesday, July 15, 10 am (Shrine)
$550

St. George’s II (ages 10-11)

Opens Saturday, July 18, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Sunday, July 26, 10 am (Shrine)
$735

St. George’s III (ages 12-13)

Opens Wednesday, July 29, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Sunday, August 9, 10 am (Shrine)
$950

St. George’s IV (ages 14-15)

Opens Sunday, June 21, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Monday, July 6, 10 am (Shrine)
$1,040

St. Sebastian’s I (ages 9-11)

Opens Saturday, June 20, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, June 27, 10 am (HAPPY)
$550

St. Sebastian’s II: (ages 12-14)

Opens Tuesday, June 30, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Thursday, July 9, 10 am (HAPPY)
$660

* See the facilities map for locations

 

 

< back