Summer Camps

Shrine Mont hosts a number of summer camps run by the Diocese of Virginia.  The 2013 camp season begins June 22 and all the camp dates are listed below.  Fees will be announced in the near future. On-line registration will begin in January 2014. Click here to learn more.

For information, questions or a Summer Camps brochure, contact the Diocesan Office of Christian Formation:

By Email: summercamps@thediocese.net
By Web: http://www.shrinemontcamps.net
By Phone: 1-804-643-8451 (in Richmond) or 1-800-DIOCESE (Toll free)

camps

2014 camp dates (and locations*)

Scholarships available upon request.

Art Camp

Opens Saturday, August 2, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Sunday, August 10, 10 am (HAPPY)

Explorers’ the Great

Opens Sunday, June 22, 2 pm (TBA)
Closes Tuesday, July 1, 10 am (Shrine)

Explorers’ I

Opens Monday, July 14, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Monday, July 21, 10 am (HAPPY)

Explorers’ II

Opens Wednesday, July 23, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Friday, August 1, 10 am (HAPPY)

MAD I

Opens Saturday, June 21, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, June 28, 11 am (HAPPY)

MAD II

Opens Tuesday, July 1, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Wednesday, July 9, 11 am (HAPPY)

MAD III

Opens Friday, July 11, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Wednesday, July 23, 11 am (HAPPY)

SHYC

Opens Sunday, July 20, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Sunday, July 27, 10 am (Shrine)

St. Andrew’s

Opens Sunday, June 22, 10 am (Lexington House)
Closes Sunday, June 29, 10 am (Lexington House)

St. Elizabeth’s

Opens Saturday, July 26, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Wednesday, July 30, 10 am (HAPPY)

St. George’s I

Opens Thursday, July 10, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Wednesday, July 16, 10 am (Shrine)

St. George’s II

Opens Friday, July 18, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Saturday, July 26, 10 am (Shrine)

St. George’s III

Opens Tuesday, July 29, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Saturday, August 9, 10 am (Shrine)

St. George’s IV

Opens Monday, June 23, 2 pm (Upper Pavilion)
Closes Monday, July 7, 10 am (Shrine)

St. Sebastian’s I

Opens Saturday, June 21, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Saturday, June 28, 10 am (HAPPY)

St. Sebastian’s II:

Opens Tuesday, July 1, 2 pm (HAPPY)
Closes Thursday, July 10, 10 am (HAPPY)

* See the facilities map for locations

< back